My paper cutting work on ‘Real Choices’ cover art


My paper cutting work on 'Real Choices' cover art

This was my first major work in paper cutting. It is crafted for use on a publication by a Queensland University (QUT).

The entire model is made from cut paper. A combination of hand cut and machine cut paper. The model was designed digitally and the look was approved before any cutting was done. The colours were selected to represent the appropriate faculties and then symbolism chosen to give a visual representation of key subjects.

I loved working on this project, I found my happy place and that fact that it is my job – I could not be happier! Being able to surround myself with paper and glue was like a dream come true.

Paper used: Kaiser Craft – Weave http://www.kaisercraft.com.au/newsite/about.php

Photography: Sonja de Sterke.

Leave a Reply, let me know your thoughts

